Juneathon 2015, Day 12 – Boxercise

(The main blog post photo shows from left to right: the old trout, myself, friend)

I very nearly didn’t manage to exercise for Day 12 of Juneathon. In fact, when Day 12 finished at midnight I really did think that I’d failed.

Day 12 went something like this:
Wake up.
Wait for friend to arrive.
Natter with friend until midnight.
Realise with horror that I hadn’t done any exercise for Juneathon.

And then I sighed with relief when I realised what I’d been doing at 2am: I’d done 15 minutes of sweat inducing boxercise! (As one does šŸ˜‰ )
I couldn’t get to sleep. I was far too stressed. And I’d hoped that some exercise would help. So I sat cross-legged on the floor, popped on YouTube and found 4 songs punchy enough to rock out to.

Phew!
I’m pretty certain that counts. Especially as I was so sweaty I had to shower afterwards.

Boxercise Day: 15 minutes of boxercise, difficulty level: easy/intermediate
Total steps taken: 2,047

Leave a Reply

