Me, swimming

Juneathon 2015, Day 19 – Meh! to Yeah!

I got slightly sunburnt yesterday.
I also must have slightly overdone the exercising yesterday because I nearly couldn’t manage to walk the 100m from the tent to the lagoon this morning. It was only by using two sticks and with mum encouraging me all the way, that I managed to make it along the field. She may be an old trout, but she’s the best old trout anyone could ever hope to have as a mother.

But then I managed to make it into the water and life went from Meh! to Yeah! again. The cold comfort of that water was heavenly. My knees stopped having to keep me up and they stopped aching.

I actually managed to swim the “one loop and back again” portion of the lagoon for Day 19 of Juneathon. Although today I decided to give my knees a rest and just swim using my arms.

Danger, deep water

Meh! to Yeah! Day: One loop and back of lagoon – 500m
Total steps taken: 6,202
Difficulty level: hard

3 thoughts on “Juneathon 2015, Day 19 – Meh! to Yeah!

Leave a Reply

