Janathon 2016, Day 3 – Sleep Day

My dumbbell

Today started with not being able to sleep. I tossed and turned until about 6am after throwing the windows wide and putting my fans on at full blast.
There wasn’t much of the day left when I awoke at 10:30pm. Yes, I slept through most of the day.

But it’s Janathon! So, although I didn’t feel at all like heading outside, I checked my wrist and marched up and down the living room for 15 minutes to get my step count in. It was a little surreal because I’ve still got my Christmas lights on. Their slowly twinkling light changes as I walked up and down was just a little bit magical.

Christmas lights

And I also managed to lift my dumbbells up and down 100 times some time around 3am whilst I was still trying to get to sleep.

I’d better get outside again soon: I’m running out of things to take pictures of.

Sleep Day: 5 x 20 dumbbell arm lifts
Steps taken: 2,562
Difficulty level: Let’s not go there.

3 thoughts on “Janathon 2016, Day 3 – Sleep Day

  1. I hate not being able to sleep!! The week before Christmas I survived in 4 hrs sleep per night, despite getting up horribly early (5am) I still couldn’t sleep properly 😦

    Really well done for getting your steps in! I have done the walking up and down the house thing before too!
    As I have said, every movement counts 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

