Janathon 2017, Day 5 – Dancercise!

dancercise

I could not get going today.
Every time I awoke, my head started having a go at me and I decided that heading back to sleep was a better option.

So, it took until roughly 8pm before I finally emerged from bed and I still felt really ill mentally. With just over 500 steps clocked for the day at that point I couldn’t see any exercise being completed, let alone getting out of the house for some fresh air.

But, first things first: I had to put the bins out. That required a fair bit of mental effort (and a phone call to the Old Trout, who as always helped no end by guiding me through every step. Although as she lives 300 miles away and hasn’t really got a clue what I’m doing on the other end of the phone, those steps can often be a little misplaced.) But, once that was done I realised that I’d technically got out of the house for the 5th day in a row.

And I gradually started to feel better. By 10pm I’d decided to do some dancercise. 1 song perhaps if I could manage it.
I actually managed a whole 20 minutes! My body now feels similar to what I’d imagine a sore, sloppy jellyfish to feel like, but one with a huge smile on its face. (yes, I know, that analogy crumbled a bit at the end, but I’m a Janathoner, not a writer πŸ˜‰ )

Dancercise day:Β 20 minutes of dancing (flailing about) to Linkin Park
Steps Taken:Β 4,224
Difficulty Level:Β Medium

4 thoughts on “Janathon 2017, Day 5 – Dancercise!

  1. Well Done for pushing through. I haven’t dancersised for ages 😦 It’s harder if you share a house as I think it’s quite an individual experience… it certainly gets the happy Juices flowing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

