Janathon 2017, Day 14 – A lunch date

img_3452b

As today’s exercise for Janathon I walked roughly 1.5 miles to and from my lunch date.

img_3453b

Today I had the delightful company of my niece and my sister. So it was a girly outing. It was our normal place to lunch – a “greasy spoon” type of cafe that I plucked up the courage to go to a few years ago when I heard good reports about it. It’s great to take my niece and nephew into because I don’t feel worried that any accidentally spilled baked bean will send fearsome scowls our way.

As you might have noticed from the picture above, I took my crochet with me. It helps to while away the time whilst I’m waiting for the rest of the gang to arrive. Today they were late, so I was glad I’d taken it with me.

There’s nothing more to report about today’s exercising. Tomorrow may be difficult because my niece is staying over, and the little cheeky miss runs me ragged. Hopefully some exercise will get done tomorrow.

And here’s a photo of the little madam.
We totally did not go into the ice-cream parlour after her mum left. I am not a naughty aunty.

img_3461b

A lunch date day: 1.5 miles
Steps Taken: 5,414
Difficulty Level: Medium

8 thoughts on “Janathon 2017, Day 14 – A lunch date

    1. I’d like to say that yes, it is a black art that I am indeed a wizard, but I think I’d rather tell you that it’s possible to learn even if you’re not completely one with the ways of nature. And it’s a great thing to have for stress busting or during long car journeys. (When you’re not the one driving obviously. It might be a tad dangerous crocheting whilst driving – especially if you’re only a leaner)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha I should probably not try to crochet while driving… I can see that going wrong quite quickly!
        I keep trying to learn…but every time I put down the crochet hook I forget completely :-/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

