Janathon 2017, Day 20 – First and Last minute

2017-01-recumbent-bike

Day 20 and I’ve exercised every single day of January so far.
Now that I’ve got this far I’m absolutely determined to finish this Janathon with an unbroken record.

It’s very motivating to actually be able to push myself and have a goal to aim for that’s achievable. And I am going to jiggle, wiggle, prance, dance, and generally move about in sweat inducing ways until the end of the month.
I am.

Today, first thing, just after midnight I completed a session of bed weights (5 reps of 20 7kg dumbell lifts on each arm, whilst lying in bed). My shoulders are often very tense when I’m doing this. But this morning the lifts felt wonderful.

And then I finally got around to doing some more exercise at roughly 11pm. If you’ve read any of my other blogs you’ll have probably noticed that I’m a night owl. Night is when I feel most like getting up and doing something. Not so great if I fancy a walk, but since I moved from a 1st floor flat into a house five years ago, at least I can exercise indoors without annoying anyone.
30 minutes on the recumbenc…. completed. (I’m going to leave that error there. I’ve just tried to re-type that word six times!)

And now I’m going to tidy up a little, because the Old Trout is coming to stay tomorrow.
Wish me luck!

First and Last minute day:Β Bed weights & 30 minutes recumbenc cycling
Steps Taken:Β 4,971
Difficulty level:Β easy

9 thoughts on “Janathon 2017, Day 20 – First and Last minute

      1. it is a brilliant word πŸ™‚
        and probably safer than cycling…take this from somone who has recently taken up mountain biking (on flat surfaces so far) and literally cried today trying to get on my bike…it poked me in the bottom and made me nearly fall over a lot!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ll have you know young lady that I’ve cycled the entire length of the Western Isles in Scotland. I am no noob when it comes to proper cycling. And proper “OMG MY BRAKES HAVE FAILED! I’M GOING TOOOOOoooooooo……” use my feet as brakes and cycle into a loch. But I’ve had to hang up my mantle. (Generally because I prefer walking)

        However, Mountain biking?! You fool! πŸ™‚
        I hope you have some serious fun. πŸ˜€

        Like

      3. That is proper impressive πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
        I sometimes get scared going round tight corners and fall off when I try to stop…
        I have a new bike which isn’t far too big for me which helps…
        Before I get into proper mountain biking I am going to have to get over my fear of going down steep hills!! πŸ˜€
        It is odd…because back in the dim and distant past I used to cycle to school, I wasn’t scared then…I guess it is the difference between being a teenager and being an “adult”

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m afraid I never got over that fear of going down steep hills :/
        I think you’re right. Somehow we were all less scared as teenagers. One more thing: I think that before you get into proper mountain biking and steeps hills and stuff, you should perhaps find a way of stopping things from poking into your bottom. That sounds like a good first step :p

        Liked by 1 person

      5. you could be right..not having a saddle that pokes me in the bottom…and quite frankly tries to pull my trousers down as I get on the bike is definitely first priority πŸ˜€

        Like

  1. You’d better not wake me up with that recumbenc thingymajig. I’ll have you know I am a very light sleeper and I can get very annoyed when you drop a pin making those so called peglegs. Darned things stomping around the room with a limp. Sooooo easy to hear you coming across the bedroom to find your dance wear. Don’t know WHAT things are coming to. Girls these days! Hrmph!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

