Juneathon 2017, Day 23 – New sandals

IMG_5635

New Teva sandals

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you’ll know that I recently broke my sandals and have been waiting for a new pair to arrive. They were slung into my porch at 6pm by the Amazon delivery man.

What does “New shoes” on a Friday night say to you?
Dancing. That’s what it said to me.
And then I reminded myself that I can’t dance. So that was a non starter. Instead I thought I’d treat myself with a couple of pints and complete today’s Juneathon exercise by heading out on a very short pub crawl.

Pah!
Don’t ever fool yourself into think that you will be able to stop at a couple of pints! I was okay, until I accidentally started talking to someone in the toilets about the positioning of the toilet roll holder.
Yes, it can start as innocently as that. One moment you’re sober and just helping a fellow pub goer find the location of the pub toilet paper, congratulating yourself on the amount of steps you’ve walked today for Juneathon. The next you’re downing shots with the person because it’s their birthday, in two days’ time. In two days’ time! And you’ve no idea what their name is. Oh, and you then actually find yourself dancing with them. Didn’t I say that I wasn’t going to dance?! Life is just plain weird.

But, as I was told when I started this month-athon exercise thingy-majiggy, if you blog about your exercising, as long as you haven’t been to sleep, it doesn’t matter if it’s actually turned midnight. So, I hereby declare, that although it’s 0426hrs and I’m inebriated, I both exercised on the 23rd June for Juneathon (a walk in my new sandals) and have now blogged about it. Although, if you don’t mind, I think I need some sleep because I’m a bit drunk (I blame the non-birthday woman).

IMG_5638

Rainy Swansea

IMG_5639

The lead singer needs a better conditioner

New sandals Day: Walk to City centre
Steps taken: 6,053
Difficulty level: Easy

One thought on “Juneathon 2017, Day 23 – New sandals

  1. yeay for new sandals!!

    double yeay for dancing 😀 I am a great believe in dancing…always dance if you want to whether you think you can or not!! I know plenty of morris dancer who can’t really dance but they do it anyway…in public!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

