Juneathon 2017, Day 30 (Part 2) – I did it!

I did it!

I completed the whole of Juneathon. That means that every day in June I both exercised and blogged about exercising.

I was hoping to finish Juneathon off with some spectacular feat. I hadn’t worked out what it would be, but I really wanted to see this month off with a congratulatory pat on the back. I suppose I did really. I might not have walked very far on the last day of June, but it was by far the hardest day of the month to complete. Mentally I was in full “nope” mode. I felt so upset by the world and so distraught and scared that moving out of bed, even to go to the toilet was nigh on impossible. So the fact that I pushed myself to complete 3,000 steps is something I think I can be proud of.

I really love Janathon and Juneathon. This year there don’t seem to be many people taking part and even fewer who stayed the course. One thing I enjoy is that fact that the achievement is entirely personal. Some participants complain if they only complete a 3 mile walk, but for me that is a great day and I can reflect that in my blog posts.
It gives me a big health boost to exercise every day for a month. But it is also one heck of an energy drain. I don’t have enough energy to do anything else. Life doesn’t continue around the exercise. What you see me write about is generally all I’ve done. Essentially, if I continued blogging throughout the year nothing else would ever get done.

So, I’ll say goodbye for now.
And I’ll talk to you again in January x

Total Steps: 233,126
Daily Average number of steps: 7,771
Minutes Swimming: Lots 🙂
Yoga: 40 minutes
Dancing & Stepping: 20 minutes
Stretching: 30 minutes
Dumbbell lifts: 400

3 thoughts on “Juneathon 2017, Day 30 (Part 2) – I did it!

  1. That is a phenomenal achievement! Exercising when we feel happy and keen is one thing but exercising when it is a battle with your self to do anything is a massive feat!! More impressive than many people realise!!

    I look forward to reading your blog in January…and I will be taking part in Janathon…especially as I will be in the middle of my 365 so I won’t have any choice!! the problem with Juneathon is I forgot it was June until it was too late… (terrible excuse I know…I promise to make it up from now on!)

    huge well done on completing junethon!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

